fort dodge






The Fort Dodge Young Professionals (YP) group is organized to improve the quality of life and economic development of Fort Dodge and the region through the retention and recruitment of young professionals in the greater Fort Dodge area.


The mission of YP Iowa is to serve as a mechanism to empower emerging leaders to cultivate an environment that attracts and retains young professionals in the state of Iowa.​

The Fort Dodge Young Professionals are members of YP Iowa, therefore, any member of the Fort Dodge Young Professionals are a member of YP Iowa.


Events Committee - promotes involvement in the community through volunteer opportunities in the areas of educational outreach, community events, beautification of the Greater Fort Dodge area and increasing positive relationships with area businesses and governmental organizations.  Also responsible for choosing the venue for informal meetings, planning and organizing any special social functions of the corporation, and keeping the members informed and up to date on any non-official events and functions in the area via e-mail, bulletin board postings, announcements, or any other available communication method.

Membership Committee - promotes the Corporation in the community, handles all membership affairs such as recruitment and member management, and provides a public face for the organization through any suitable venue such as radio, television, newspaper and flyers. The committee shall also encourage local businesses to support the corporation through donations and/or sponsorships and shall develop a speaker bureau to provide information to area businesses and organizations.


Brian Pederson -  President

Jordan Hagar- Vice President

Joe Tyrrell - Treasurer

Jill Nelson - Secretary

Cierra WaldingPast President

Katie Cole - Events Committee Chair

Sharon Hotz - Membership Committee Chair

Anne Zwink

Andy Reed

Luke Hugghins

Julie Ragland

Greg Woods

If you are interested in getting more involved with the Fort Dodge Young Professionals by joining one of our committees please contact us at

​​Membership is just $25 for the entire year!  Apply using one of the options below.